Studio tours

One of my favorite features on design blogs is the studio tour.  As someone who lives in a small brooklyn apartment, my desk nearly on top of my bed, I love seeing images of clean, beautiful, bright, open studio spaces.  I’m sure that one day I’ll be able to carve out space for my own little corner of the world, but in the meantime I’ll just gaze at these…

You can click on the photos to read more about these amazing spaces

La Papier Studio via Apartment Therapy

ELP Studio via Emilyleypaper.com

Kate Durkin Studio via Design*Sponge

Megan from Crafty Intentions via Unplggd

 

 

2 thoughts on “Studio tours

  1. I love seeing other peoples’ studios too. It’s always inspiring and immediately makes me want to sit down at their desks and make something! Maybe it’s a tiny Brooklyn apartment thing. In my last place I ended up working on my bed so much that I’d joke that at night I had to ‘clear off my desk to go to sleep.’
    Your paper illustrations look great – it’s always so fun to see projects in progress!

    • Hey Julia!
      Thank you so much for your comment. I just love looking at other people’s studios and imaging being able to work like that. It definitely inspires me to work harder so I can make a little studio for myself one day!
      Right now, my desk is next to my bed so I usually just roll off my chair into my bed at the end of the night. More then once I’ve woken up with pieces of tape and paper stuck to me!

Leave a Reply

