What's in a name?

I’ve been toying with the idea of using a different name for my blog/etsy store/general business identity.

Here’s the problem as I see it:
I make paper portraits (hence the current name) but that’s not the ONLY thing I do!  I’ll be coming out with a few series that are not portraits soon, and because of that I wonder if I shouldn’t have a more all-inclusive name.

I don’t want to confine myself to only doing portraits, and having “portraits” in the title might do just that!

I have a few names I’ve been playing around with but nothing has really stuck out yet, nothing has that WOW that I need.  So I come to you for suggestions!

Anyone have an idea for a fun creative name I could use for my personal brand? Think blog, etsy store, and perhaps one day, a business! The more creative, the better!

 

One thought on “What's in a name?

  1. Hmm.. Choosing a name is an important step, but I found out that it’s not the most important thing. Eventually your clients will recognize you according to the quality of your work. So I wouldn’t stress too much about the name itself. Having said that, it does need to be easy to remember so I suggest keeping it to one word, maybe two tops.
    I’ll think of some options and email them…

Leave a Reply

